School Districts

The Massachusetts Partnership for Diversity in Education is committed to recruiting and assisting in producing career opportunities for educators and administrators from diverse backgrounds, and forming collaborative relationships that will enhance staff diversity within our schools districts.

MPDE’s Mission
A commitment to excellence in education
A desire to provide equal educational opportunities to all
A commitment to increase diversity among their staff

In addition, most of our member towns in metropolitan Boston are longstanding participants in METCO, a voluntary urban-suburban student transfer program for students of color. We at the Massachusetts Partnership for Diversity in Education encourage you to learn more about obtaining employment opportunities through our organization. Openings are available in all academic areas and grade levels, and at all levels of experience and one contact will put you in touch for employment opportunities in all districts! If you believe it is important to make a positive change and work with the best in a supportive environment, we encourage you to submit your resume, or call a member school directly.

We invite other school system to join MPDE in this collaborative effort to increase diversity in
Greater Boston Schools. If your commitment to enhancing diversity in your district is a high priority, you can obtain membership information by contacting any of the officers listed below. Join us in our commitment to diversity in our public schools.

Check out our Member Profiles!

Abington
Theresa Minnehan
Administrative Asst. to the Superintendent of Schools
1071 Washington Street, Abington MA 02351
781-982-2150
theresaminnehan@abingtonps.org
see full profile here

Andover
Caterina Pina
Human Resources Generalist
36 Bartlett Street
Andover, MA 01810

978-623-8531
978-623-8536-Fax
caterina.pina@andoverma.us
http://www.aps1.net/386/Human-Resources
see full profile here

Arlington
Robert Spiegel
Human Resource Director
869 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02476

781-316-3496
781-316-3509-Fax
rspiegel@arlington.k12.ma.us
http://www.arlington.k12.ma.us/hr
see full profile here

Attleboro
Julienne Singer
Director of Human Resources
100 Rathbun Willard Drive,
Attleboro, MA 02703

(508) 222-0012
Fax (508) 223-1577
jsinger@attleboroschools.com
see full profile here

Barnstable
John Reed, Treasurer
744 West Street
Hyannis, MA 021601

508-776-2330
Jreed50@hotmail.com
https://www.barnstable.k12.ma.us/employment
see full profile here

Brockton
Kathleen Moran, Ed.D
Human Resources, Dir.
43 Crescent Street
Brockton, MA 02301

508-580-7535
508-580-7091- Fax
kathleenmoran@bpsma.org
http://www.brocktonpublicschools.com/departments/human-resources
see full profile here

Brookline
Jenee Uttaro
Senior Director of Educational Equity                        33 Washington Street
Brookline, MA 02445

617-730-2410
jenee_uttaro@psbma.org
https://www.brookline.k12.ma.us/Page/139
see full profile here

Cambridge
Rasheeda Abdul-Musawwir
Director of Talent Recruitment
135 Berkshire St
Cambridge, MA 02141

617-349-6441
rabdul-musawwir@cpsd.us
https://www.cpsd.us/departments/human_resources
see full profile here

Canton
Kim Eardley
HR Administrative Asst.
960 Washington Street
Canton, MA 02021

781-821-5060 x-1153
https://cantonma.tedk12.com/hire

see full profile here

Danvers
Dr. Lisa Dana
Superintendent
64 Cabot Road
Danvers, MA 01923

978–777–4539
978–777–8931 Fax
dana@danvers.org
see full profile here

Dover Sherborn
Cheryl Ingersoll
Administrative Assistant
157 Farm Street, Dover, MA 02030
508-785-0036 ext. 7503
ingersollc@doversherborn.org
see full profile here

Greater Lawrence Technical School
Janice Ayala
Human Resources Coordinator
57 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
978-686-0194 ext. 1015
jayala@glts.net
see full profile here

Holliston
Jariel Vergne
Director of SEL & Equity
370 Hollis St.
Holliston, MA  01746

508-560-0170
vergnej@holliston.k12.ma.us
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=10817
see full profile here

Lexington
Johnny Cole
Director of Equity & Student Support
Christine Lyons
Asst. Superintendent for Personnel & Staff Support
14 Maple St.
Lexington, MA 02420

781-861-02420
781-863-5629
jcole@lexingtonma.org
clyons@lexingtonma.org
https://www.applitrack.com/lexingtonma/onlineapp/default.aspx 
see full profile here

Lowell Community Charter PS (LCCPS)
Robert J. Gignac
Chief Operating Officer
206 Jackson Street
Lowell, MA 01852

Office: 978-323-0800 ext 216
rgignac@lccps.org
http://www.lccps.org/Welcome_to_Lowell
see full profile here

Lynn
Cari Fabale
Executive Director of HR
100 Bennett Street
Lynn, MA 01905

(781) 593-1680
fabalec@lynnschools.org
see full profile here

Malden
John Oteri
Superintendent of Schools
77 Salem Street
Malden, MA 02148 

Phone: 781-397-6100
Fax: 781-397-7276
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=20112
see full profile here

Mansfield
Jocelyn LeMaire
Director of Human Resources
jocelyn.lemaire@mansfieldschools.com
2 Park Row
Mansfield, MA 02048

508-261-7500
see full profile here

Marshfield
Jeff Granatino
Superintendent
76 S. River Street
Marshfield, MA 02050

781-834-5000
jgranatino@mpsd.org
see full profile here

Medford
Dr. Marice Edouard-Vincent
Superintendent
489 Winthrop Street
Medford, MA 02155

781-393-2501
medouardvincent@medford.k12.ma.us
https://www.medfordpublicschools.org/about/careers/
see full profile here

Melrose
Amy Jackson
METCO Director
781-979-2137
ajackson@melroseschools.com
https://www.melroseschools.com/district-home/staff/pages/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Northborough Southborough
Heather Richards
Executive Director of Human Resources
53 Parkerville Road, Southborough, MA 01772
508-486-5115
hrichards@nsboro.k12.ma.us
see full profile here

Quincy
Allison Cox
Director of Human Resources & Educator Development
34 Coddington Street
Quincy, MA 02169

617-984-8700
allisoncox@quincypublicschools.com
https://www.applitrack.com/qps/onlineapp/jobpostings/view.asp?internaltransferform.Url=
see full profile here

Randolph
Sean Walsh
Human Resources, Director
40 Highland Ave.
Randolph, MA 02368

781-961-7478
781-961-6294-Fax
walshs@randolph.k12.ma.us
http://www.randolph.k12.ma.us/about/employment_opportunities
see full profile here

Reading
Michelle Roach
Human Resources Director
82 Oakland Road
Reading, MA 01867

Phone: 781-944-5800
Fax: 781-942-9149
michelle.roach@reading.k12.ma.us
https://reading.tedk12.com/hire
see full profile here

Revere
Dr. Stacey Mulligan
Principal
smulligan@reverek12.org
Dr. Lourenco Garcia
Assistant Superintendent
lgarcia@reverek12.org
101 School Street Revere, MA 02151
781-286-8226
http://www.reverek12.org/Content2/568
see full profile here

Salem
David Turcotte
Interim Human Resources Manager
29 Highland Avenue
Salem, MA 01970

T: 978-740-1105
dturcotte@salemk12.org
see full profile here

Sharon
Dr. Meg Dussault
Acting Superintendent
Sharon Public Schools
75 Mountain St.
Sharon, MA 02067

781-784-1570
781-784-1573-Fax
mdussault@sharonschools.net
https://www.sharon.k12.ma.us/ 
see full profile here

Somerville
Mariana MacDonald
Human Resources and Diversity Administrator
8 Bonair Street
Somerville, MA  02145

617-629-5229
617-629-5663-Fax
mmacdonald@k12.somervill.ma.us
http://www.somerville.k12.ma.us/district-leadership/central-administration/human-resources 
see full profile here

Stoughton
Matthew Colantonio
Principal – O’Donnell Middle School
232 Pearl Street
Stoughton, MA 02072

781-344-7002
m_colantonio@stoughtonschools.org
https://www.stoughtonschools.org/home/pages/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Walpole
Jesenia Castro
Diversity Equity & Inclusion Director
135 School Street, Walpole, MA 02081
508-660-7200
jcastro@walpole.k12.ma.us
https://sites.google.com/walpole.k12.ma.us/wpshumanresources/employment-opportunities?authuser=0
see full profile here

Waltham
Ashley Pierre
Director of Human Resources
617 Lexington St.
Waltham, MA 02453

781-314-5406
ashleypierre@walthampublicschools.org
https://www.walthampublicschools.org/about/employment
see full profile here

Wayland
Parry Graham
Asst. Superintendent
41 Cochituate Road MA, Wayland, MA 01778
508-358-7728
Fax 508-358-7708
https://www.wayland.k12.ma.us/employment
see full profile here

Wellesley
Monica Visco
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Wellesley Public Schools
40 Kingsbury St.

781-446-6210
Wellesley, MA 02481
viscom@wellesleyps.org
https://wellesleyps.org/hr/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Westborough
Amber Bock
Superintendent
45 West Main Street, Suite 317
Westborough, MA 01581 
508.836.7700
Fax: 508.836.7704
bocka@westboroughk12.org
http://www.westboroughk12.org/
see full profile here

Westford
Dr. Christopher Chew
Superintendent
23 Depot Street, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-5560 ext. 2103
cchew@westfordk12.us
see full profile here

Westwood
Allison Borchers
Asst. Superintendent
Lateefah Franck
METCO Director
Westwood, MA 02090
781-326-7500
aborchers@westwood.k12.ma.us
lfranck@westwood.k12.ma.us
https://westwood.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Weymouth
Alan Strauss
Principal
111 Middle St, Weymouth, MA 02189
781-335-1460
781-340-2590
alan.strauss@weymouthschools.org
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=10956
see full profile here

Woburn
Marisa Boyajian
Director of Human Resources
55 Locust St.
Woburn, MA 01801

781-937-8233 ext. 11230
mboyajian@woburnps.com
https://www.woburnpublicschools.com/employment-information
see full profile here