School Districts

The Massachusetts Partnership for Diversity in Education is committed to recruiting and assisting in producing career opportunities for educators and administrators from diverse backgrounds, and forming collaborative relationships that will enhance staff diversity within our schools districts.

MPDE’s Mission
A commitment to excellence in education
A desire to provide equal educational opportunities to all
A commitment to increase diversity among their staff

In addition, most of our member towns in metropolitan Boston are longstanding participants in METCO, a voluntary urban-suburban student transfer program for students of color. We at the Massachusetts Partnership for Diversity in Education encourage you to learn more about obtaining employment opportunities through our organization. Openings are available in all academic areas and grade levels, and at all levels of experience and one contact will put you in touch for employment opportunities in all districts! If you believe it is important to make a positive change and work with the best in a supportive environment, we encourage you to submit your resume, or call a member school directly.

We invite other school system to join MPDE in this collaborative effort to increase diversity in
Greater Boston Schools. If your commitment to enhancing diversity in your district is a high priority, you can obtain membership information by contacting any of the officers listed below. Join us in our commitment to diversity in our public schools.

Check out our Member Profiles!

Abington
Chris Basta
Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
1071 Washington Street, Abington MA 02351
781-982-2150
chrisbasta@abingtonps.org
see full profile here

Acton-Boxborough
Peter Light
Superintendent
15 Charter Road, Acton MA 01720
978-264-4700
plight@abschools.org
see full profile here

Andover
Katie Conley
Human Resources Generalist
36 Bartlett Street
Andover, MA 01810

978-623-8522
978-623-8536-Fax
Kate.Conley@andoverma.us
http://www.aps1.net/386/Human-Resources
see full profile here

Arlington
Robert Spiegel
Human Resource Director
869 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02476

781-316-3496
781-316-3509-Fax
rspiegel@arlington.k12.ma.us
http://www.arlington.k12.ma.us/hr
see full profile here

Attleboro
Julienne Singer
Director of Human Resources
100 Rathbun Willard Drive,
Attleboro, MA 02703

(508) 222-0012
Fax (508) 223-1577
jsinger@attleboroschools.com
see full profile here

Barnstable
William Cole, Director of Human Resources
744 West Street
Hyannis, MA 021601

508-776-2330
william.cole@town.barnstable.ma.us
see full profile here

Bedford
Gillian Chartier
Human Resources Director
97 McMahon Rd., Bedford MA 01730
781-918-4719
gillian_chartier@bedfordps.org
see full profile here

Belmont
Chon’tel Washington
Director of DEI
644 Pleasant Street, Belmont MA 02478
617-993-5400
cwashington@belmontschools.net
see full profile here

Brookline

Claire Galloway-Jones
Senior Director of Educational Equity

33 Washington Street
Brookline, MA 02445

617-730-2404
claire_gallowayjones@psbma.org
https://www.brookline.k12.ma.us/Page/139

see full profile here

Cambridge
Rasheeda Abdul-Musawwir
Director of Talent Recruitment
135 Berkshire St
Cambridge, MA 02141

617-349-6441
rabdul-musawwir@cpsd.us
https://www.cpsd.us/departments/human_resources
see full profile here

Canton
Kim Eardley
HR Administrative Asst.
960 Washington Street
Canton, MA 02021

781-821-5060 x-1153
https://cantonma.tedk12.com/hire

see full profile here

Chelmsford

Diane M. Carey
Director of Human Resources
230 North Road, Chelmsford MA 01824
978-251-5100, ext. 6904

careyd@chelmsford.k12.ma.us
https://employer.schoolspring.com/jobs/?iframe=1&employer=10764
see full profile here

Concord-Carlisle
Denise Zahn
Director of HR
120 Meriam Road Concord, MA 01742
(978) 202-1117
dzahn@concordps.org
https://www.concordps.org/human-resources/employment-opportunities/
see full profile here

Danvers
Mary Wermers
Interim Superintendent
64 Cabot Road
Danvers, MA 01923

978–777–4539
978–777–8931 Fax
wermers@danvers.org
see full profile here

Dover Sherborn
Diane McCrobie
Administrative Assistant
157 Farm Street, Dover, MA 02030
508-785-0036 ext. 7503
mcrobied@doversherborn.org
https://www.doversherborn.org/page.cfm?p=544
see full profile here

East Bridgewater
Gina Williams
Assistant Superintendent
143 Plymouth Street
East Bridgewater, MA 02333

(508) 378-8200
gwilliams@ebps.net
https://www.ebps.net/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=1442195&type=d&pREC_ID=1604712
see full profile here

Easton
Melissa Medeiros
Director of Human Resources
48 Spooner Street, North Easton, MA 02356
508-205-5900 x12125
mmedeiros@easton.k12.ma.us
https://www.easton.k12.ma.us/staff/employment_opportunities.php
see full profile here

Falmouth
Henry St.Julien
Falmouth Public Schools
340 Teaticket Highway
East Falmouth, MA 02536

508-548-0151 x172
508-457-5420-Fax
hstjulien@falmouth.k12.ma.us
https://www.falmouth.k12.ma.us/employment
see full profile here

Fitchburg
Cari Fabale
Director of Human Resources
376 South Street Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-345-3223
fabalec@fitchburg.k12.ma.us
https://fitchburg.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Foxborough
Chantel Wyllie
Director of METCO Program
120 South St, Foxborough, MA 02035
508-543-1616
wylliec@foxborough.k12.ma.us
https://www.foxborough.k12.ma.us/district_information/employment
see full profile here

Framingham
Everton Vargas da Costa, PhD 
Coordinator of Talent Acquisition Learning and Growth
19 Flagg Drive, Framingham MA 01702
508-782-6874
evargasdacosta@framingham.k12.ma.us
https://framingham.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Greater Lawrence Technical School
Janice Ayala
Director of Human Resources
57 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
978-686-0194 ext. 1015
jayala@glts.net
see full profile here

Hingham

Margaret Adams
Superintendent
220 Central Street, Hingham, MA 02043
Tel. 781-804-2509
madams@hinghamschools.org
see full profile here

Holliston
Jariel Vergne
Director of SEL & Equity
370 Hollis St.
Holliston, MA  01746

508-560-0170
vergnej@holliston.k12.ma.us
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=10817
see full profile here

Lexington
Johnny Cole
Director of Equity & Student Support
Christine Lyons
Asst. Superintendent for Personnel & Staff Support
14 Maple St.
Lexington, MA 02420

781-861-02420
781-863-5629
jcole@lexingtonma.org
clyons@lexingtonma.org
https://www.applitrack.com/lexingtonma/onlineapp/default.aspx 
see full profile here

Lincoln-Sudbury
Alicia Palmer
HR Coordinator
390 Lincoln Road Sudbury, MA 01776
978-443-9961 Ext. 2382
alicia_palmer@lsrhs.net
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=11341
see full profile here

Lowell Community Charter PS (LCCPS)
Robert J. Gignac
Chief Operating Officer
206 Jackson Street
Lowell, MA 01852

Office: 978-323-0800 ext 216
rgignac@lccps.org
http://www.lccps.org/Welcome_to_Lowell
see full profile here

Lynn
April Reed
Interim Executive Director of HR
100 Bennett Street
Lynn, MA 01905

(781) 593-1680
reeda@lynnschools.org
see full profile here

Malden
Dr. Ligia Noriega-Murphy
Superintendent
110 Pleasant Street, Malden MA 02148
781-397-6100
lnoriega@maldenps.org
see full profile here

Mansfield
Jocelyn LeMaire
Director of Human Resources
jocelyn.lemaire@mansfieldschools.com
2 Park Row
Mansfield, MA 02048

508-261-7500
see full profile here

Marshfield
Jeff Granatino
Superintendent
76 S. River Street
Marshfield, MA 02050

781-834-5000
jgranatino@mpsd.org

https://www.mpsd.org/page/human-resources
see full profile here

Medford
Dr. Marice Edouard-Vincent
Superintendent
489 Winthrop Street
Medford, MA 02155

781-393-2501
medouardvincent@medford.k12.ma.us
https://www.medfordpublicschools.org/about/careers/
see full profile here

Melrose
Nyra Hall
METCO Director
10 Ditson Place
Methuen MA 01844

781-979-2137
nhall@melroseschools.com
https://www.melroseschools.com/district-home/staff/pages/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Methuen
Colleen McCarthy
Director of Human Resources
10 Ditson Place
Methuen MA 01844

978-722-6000
cnmccarthy@methuen.k12.ma.us
http://www.methuen.k12.ma.us/district/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Milton
Zakia Jarrett
Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Belonging
25 Gile Road
Milton, MA 02186

617-696-4808/4809
zjarrett@miltonps.org
https://www.miltonps.org/about/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Natick

Julie Skipper
Director of Human Resources
13 E Central St, Natick, MA 01760
508-647-6502
jskipper@natickps.org
https://www.natickps.org/departments/hr/prospective_employees/current_employment_opportunities
see full profile here

Nashoba
Victoria Chartier
Treasurer/HR Specialist
50 Mechanic Street, Bolton MA 01740
978-779-0539
astoica@nrsd.net
https://nrsdma.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Needham
Dr. Alexandra Montes McNeil
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
1330 Highland Ave.
Needham, MA  02492
781-455-0400 ext. 11208
781-455-0426 (fax)
alex_mcneil@needham.k12.ma.us
http://www.needham.k12.ma.us/employment
see full profile here

Newton
Joany Santa
Director of Human Resources
100 Walnut Street, Newton MA 02460
617-559-6005
santaj@newton.k12.ma.us
see full profile here

Norton
Dr. Jennifer O’Neill
Superintendent
64 West Main Street
Norton, MA 02766

508-285-0100
joneill@norton.k12.ma.us
http://www.norton.k12.ma.us/district/human-resources/current-employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Northborough Southborough
Heather Richards
Executive Director of Human Resources
53 Parkerville Road, Southborough, MA 01772
508-486-5115
hrichards@nsboro.k12.ma.us
see full profile here

Quincy
Allison Cox
Director of Human Resources & Educator Development
34 Coddington Street
Quincy, MA 02169

617-984-8700
allisoncox@quincypublicschools.com
https://www.applitrack.com/qps/onlineapp/jobpostings/view.asp?internaltransferform.Url=
see full profile here

Randolph
Alpha Sanford
Director of Special Education and Student Services
40 Highland Ave.
Randolph, MA 02368

781-961-7478
781-961-6294-Fax
sanforda@randolph.k12.ma.us
http://www.randolph.k12.ma.us/about/employment_opportunities
see full profile here

Reading
Michelle Roach
Human Resources Director
82 Oakland Road
Reading, MA 01867

Phone: 781-944-5800
Fax: 781-942-9149
michelle.roach@reading.k12.ma.us
https://reading.tedk12.com/hire
see full profile here

Revere
Dr. Stacey Mulligan
Principal
smulligan@reverek12.org
Dr. Lourenco Garcia
Assistant Superintendent
lgarcia@reverek12.org
101 School Street Revere, MA 02151
781-286-8226
http://www.reverek12.org/Content2/568
see full profile here

Sharon
Dr. Meg Dussault
Assistant Superintendent
Sharon Public Schools
75 Mountain St.
Sharon, MA 02067

781-784-1570
781-784-1573-Fax
mdussault@sharonschools.net
https://www.sharon.k12.ma.us/ 
see full profile here

Somerville
Mariana MacDonald
Human Resources and Diversity Administrator
8 Bonair Street, Somerville, MA  02145
617-625-6600 X-6015
617-629-5663 -Fax
mmacdonald@k12.somerville.ma.us
https://somerville.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Stoughton
Matthew Colantonio
Principal – O’Donnell Middle School
232 Pearl Street
Stoughton, MA 02072

781-344-7002
m_colantonio@stoughtonschools.org
https://www.stoughtonschools.org/home/pages/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Walpole
Jesenia Burke
Diversity Equity & Inclusion Director
135 School Street, Walpole, MA 02081
508-660-7200
jcburke@walpole.k12.ma.us
https://sites.google.com/walpole.k12.ma.us/wpshumanresources/employment-opportunities?authuser=0
see full profile here

Waltham
Stephanie Oliver
Administrator of Human Resources
617 Lexington St.
Waltham, MA 02453

781-314-5406
hr@walthampublicschools.org
https://www.walthampublicschools.org/about/employment
see full profile here

Wayland
Caroline Han
Director of Diversity, Equity, & Belonging
41 Cochituate Rd., Wayland, MA 01778
(508) 358-3772
Fax: (508) 358-7708
caroline_han@waylandps.org
https://www.schoolspring.com/jobs/?employer=10968
see full profile here

Wellesley
Monica Visco
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
40 Kingsbury St., Wellesley, MA 02481
781-446-6210
viscom@wellesleyps.org
https://wellesleyps.org/hr/employment-opportunities
see full profile here

Westborough

Lynn Hurley
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent 

45 West Main Street, Suite 317
Westborough, MA 01581 
508.836.7700
Fax: 508.836.7704
hurley@westboroughk12.org


see full profile here

Westford
Dr. Christopher Chew
Superintendent
23 Depot Street, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-5560 ext. 2103
cchew@westfordk12.us
see full profile here

Westwood
Allison Borchers
Asst. Superintendent
Lateefah Franck
METCO Director
220 Nahatan Street, Westwood, MA 02090
781-326-7500
aborchers@westwood.k12.ma.us
lfranck@westwood.k12.ma.us
https://westwood.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx
see full profile here

Wilmington
Andrea Armstrong
Director of Human Resources
161 Church Street, Wilmington MA 02090
978-694-6000
andrea.armstrong@wpsk12.com
see full profile here

Woburn
Marisa Boyajian
Director of Human Resources
55 Locust St.
Woburn, MA 01801

781-937-8233 ext. 11230
mboyajian@woburnps.com
https://www.woburnpublicschools.com/employment-information
see full profile here